This article details how to enable the Clean/Purge features for folders in ODMS.
The Clean feature is designed to prevent folders from becoming cluttered with older dictations. It will periodically remove old files and place them into the Recycle Box or delete them permanently.
If they are placed in the Recycle Box, the Purge feature will delete them permanently at the set interval.
Enable the Clean feature
- Go to Tools > Options > Folder Design
- Select a folder(s) you wish to enable this for (the Download Tray will apply settings to Folders A-G).
- Under Clean, click on the "..." button to open the Clean Settings.
- If the files are moved to the Recycle Box, they will be purged after 1 month by default.