Knowledgebase

Quick and Comprehensive

Slider


This article explains how to clear a corrupt user profile.

When loading the Olympus software you may get an error occur saying "The application will be terminated because the user profile is corrupt" then closes.

Alternatively the software may not open at all when you double click on the application.

This problem occurs when a user's Olympus profile, a combination of files (mainly XML files) containing the user's settings, are corrupt and cannot be read by the Olympus software.

Resolution

We recommend deleting the Olympus User profile and updating to the latest version.

Note: Deleting the Olympus User profile will reset the software settings.

How to delete the Olympus User profile:

  • Browse to:
    • Pro version individual user mode C:\Users\*username*\AppData\Roaming\Olympus\*softwarerelease*
    • Pro version all user mode C:\ProgramData\Olympus\*softwarerelease*
    • Standard version C:\Users\*username*\AppData\Local\Olympus\*softwarerelease*
  • You should see xml files in the folder which we would recommend deleting all the files within the folder. 
  • Open the Olympus software and this will recreate the xml files.

 clearing a corrupt user profile 1blur

Get in touch!

 

Photo 0345 521 8588 UK
Photo 00 44 1582 483320 ROI
Photo 00800 7000 1000 EMEA

 

                       
Slider